Header Ads

Mahindra Adventure Is The Title Sponsor Of Rally Of Maharashtra 2015

Mahindra Adventure has announced that they will be the title sponsors for the ‘Mahindra Adventure Rally of Maharashtra’. This is the third instance in a row when Mahindra Adventure will be the title sponsor of Rally of Maharashtra.  Mahindra Adventure is a part of Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd. The event is first of FMSCI’s Indian Rally Championship 2015 and it is organised by Western India Sport Association, Nashik. The event will also be held in Nashik. Rally of Mahasrashtra has been in the motorsport arena for 15 years and it is going to be tarmac rally unlike the majority gravel rallies in the season.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Vivek Nayer, Chief Marketing Officer, Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, “At Mahindra we are committed towards supporting motor sports events in India. Being the title sponsor for the Rally of Maharashtra is a step towards that direction and we are sponsoring it for the third year in a row. This rally is also of immense importance to us since one of our largest manufacturing facilities is based out of Nasik, which is also the rally headquarters. With our triumph at the Indian Rally Championship last year, our vehicles have clearly proven their mettle against the competition. Now we are all set to take on the Indian Rally Championship 2015.”

Mahindra has organised several TSD (Time, Speed and Distance) Rallies. They are strengthening their presence in the world of motorsport by supporting an extreme rally championship and becoming the title sponsor of Rally of Maharashtra third year in a row. Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd is also  the only manufacturer led entry into the IRC. Team Mahindra Adventure is the current winner of IRC and gearing up for another title by looking forward to a solid performance in Nashik.

Last year’s win was secured in the diesel powered Super XUV500s and are yet again ready to finish fastest in their home terrain in Nashik. The three Super XUV500s will be driven by a mix of drivers and navigators, 2013 APRC & the current IRC champion – Gaurav Gill (co- driver Musa Sherif), Amittrajit Ghosh (co- driver Ashwin Naik) and Sunny Sidhu (co- driver PVS Murthy).

There are going to be 3 physical stages in the event. The route to and fro from the special stages is 471km in total and there are three special stages in the event.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.