Header Ads

Aravind KP To Race For Sherco-TVS Team In Dakar Rally 2017

Aravind KP Sherco-TVS Team In Dakar Rally 2017

Mumbai, 7th June 2016: TVS Racing today announced Aravind KP as their second rider for Dakar Rally 2017 which starts on 2nd January 2017. Aravind KP will race along side Juan Pedredo, a Spanish rider, for the Sherco-TVS Rally Team and a third rider from Europe will be confirmed soon.

This selection makes Aravind the first Indian racer to compete for the Sherco-TVS Rally Team which entered the Dakar Rally in 2015. Aravind started his racing career at the age of 19 in 2005. Since 2006, after spotting by TVS Racing, he has won 15 National Championships in Dirt track, Rallies and Motocross. In 2011, Aravind became the first Indian to win an overseas Motocross Championship in Sri Lanka.
“It’s quite an unbelievable feeling to be selected to race at Dakar Rally and I couldn’t ask for a better team than ‘Sherco-TVS Rally Factory’ team to race for. TVS Racing and I have a strong relationship and I thank them for bestowing their faith in my abilities. The next few months of preparation with the Sherco-TVS crew will be crucial as I train on what it takes to participate in Dakar Rally 2017." says Aravind KP
Arvind Pangaonkar, Head of Team TVS Racing, said, “Dakar Rally is the epitome of high endurance racing and we are happy to announce that Aravind KP will be a part of the team this year. Aravind has been riding for TVS Racing for the past 10 years and seeing his skills and performance records, racing at Dakar Rally was just a matter of time. Our partner Sherco is equally excited about having an Indian rider in Aravind on board and is geared up to give him the best training both in navigation and riding in sand dunes for Dakar Rally 2017.”

TVS Racing bike for Dakar Rally 2017

No comments

Powered by Blogger.