Header Ads

Get Ready For Some Great Entertainment At T1 Prima Racing Season 3

Sunidhi Chauhan, Badshah and Neet Mohan to perform at T1

Tata Motors T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 3

After two action packed seasons of Truck racing in India, Tata Motors is all set to launch its 3rd season of T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2016 at the Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida. For the 1st time, in keeping with their commitment of making truck driving aspirational for Indian drivers and bringing them to truck racing, season 3rd will feature an all Indian truck drivers race too.

These 12 drivers are selected from a pool of truck drivers who are employed with Tata Motors key customers all over the country. In addition to that, it will continue to host the experienced International drivers race representing 6 teams featuring 12 Tata PRIMA race trucks specially built for the purpose.

On the occasion, Mr. Ravindra Pisharody, Executive Director, Commercial Vehicle Business Unit, said, “We at Tata Motors are delighted to host season III of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, a much-awaited calendar event and one of the most pioneering in the country’s commercial vehicle industry & India’s motorsports history. Ever since it was first introduced in 2014, T1 has proved to be a great platform to showcase the prowess of the Indian commercial vehicles industry and that of Tata Motors, and Season III presents us with a great opportunity to launch our next big initiative – Indian Race Truck drivers.”. 

About The Race Event

There will be 2 race categories with 4 races
1. Two Super Class races - Comprising of Indian Racers
2. Two Pro Class races- Comprising of Internationally acclaimed truck racing drivers with proven expertise in the world of Truck Racing, like British Truck Racing and European Truck Racing championships.

Tata Motors T1 Prima Truck Racing Season 3


Season 3 will witness Indian drivers competing in the black-red Prima race trucks which are identical to each other in look and build, the names of Indian Drivers are as follows-

1. Nagarjuna A
2. Bacchu Singh
3. Rabinder Yadav
4. Bhag Chand
5. Rajkumar Mahato
6. Jitendra Singh
7. MD Parvez
8. Jagat Singh
9. Anand
10.Mohd. Iliyas
11.Malkeet Singh
12.Syed Akram Pasha

Tata Motors T1 Prima Truck Racing Season 3

Tata Motors T1 Prima Truck Racing Season 3

The 12 coloured trucks competing in the Pro Class of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 3, will represent six teams, who participated in the previous two seasons of the championship, with one new team. Following are the drivers and their Teams –

1. David Jenkins and Brian Burt from TATA Technologies
2. Matt Summerfield and Adam Bint from Castrol
3. Rick Collett and Graham Powell from Cummins
4. Ray Coleman and Simon Cole from Dealer Daredevils
5. Ben Horne and Paul McCumisky from Dealer Warriors 
6. Oly Janes Tony Smith from Tata Motors Finance

Some of the country’s leading automotive brands with which Tata Motors has partnered are -

1. WABCO – Official Braking Technology Partner
2. JK Tyre – Official Tyre Partner
3. Castrol – Official Lubricant Partner
4. Cummins – Official Engine Technology Partner
5. Tata Motors Finance – Official Commercial Vehicle Financing Partner
6. Tata Technologies – Official Technology Partner

Special Events

In comparison to earlier successful  seasons, Season 3 promises to be a lot more exciting as it will host some of the country’s most prominent names from the music and entertainment industry. From the Hip-Hop singer Badshah to the vivacious damsel of melody Neeti Mohan, the scintillating Garima Yajnik with her foot-tapping Indo-western numbers and last but not the least, the ruling diva of Bollywood music, Sunidhi Chauhan, all will be present at the event. 

All About The T1 Prima 2016 Race Truck

The Tata Prima 4038.S which will compete in the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2016 produces massive power of 370 BHP @ 2100 RPM and a top speed of over 130 Km/h. Some modifications were made to meet a mix of safety and performance for racing needs as per guidelines from the BTRA. For season 3, the trucks have gone through multiple quality checks at Tata Motors Jamshedpur’s world-class testing facility, with many key modifications made to meet a mix of safety and performance needs. Following are some of the changes to the T1 2016 race truck –

1. Reduced Centre of gravity by 100 mm, to improve dynamic stability at high speeds
2. New lighter suspension system, to improve the ride and handling characteristics
3. New improved shock absorbers, for stability during high speed corner turns
4. Improved brake cooling system with jet nozzles
5. New lightweight aluminium fuel tank & water tanks 
6. New tyres of 315/70 R 22.5 introduced in place of 315/80 R 22.5, from last season 
7. Front Flat wheel where mounting face offset is 127 in place of 175 from last season

No comments

Powered by Blogger.